Innovation Day

                                                   

Hello today I am going to tell you how to make a party float a party float looks like this.

That is a party float and I will be showing you how to make a miniature float! First gather some supplies like

Cardboard,tape, crayons,paper, plastic balls, After you are done gathering supplies you will have

to think or draw of what your float will look like it can be anything as long if you 

Have fun it can be what I showed you it can be a car it can be whatever you like.

Next you start Building your plan 🗺 what if you make a mistake! you can take paper

and tape it on and then it’s a nice fresh start but if you can’t get the paper on then

Just start again it is nothing to get angry about remember this is just for fun!

Then you can decorate your float! however you want and that’s how you can

make a parade float and this a parade float I made at school. 

And that’s my google doc of how to make a parade float bye!

 

                                                       

 

                                                          Parade Float

 

Problem: Can I make a parade float that can hold 100 grams and go 50cm?

 

Hypothesis: I think I can make a parade float that can hold 100 grams and go 50cm.

 

Materials: cardboard

                 4 plastic golf balls

                  Bamboo sticks

                  elastics

 

Method: 

I made a cardboard base and then I attached the sticks and on each end of the sticks I put on the golf balls to make wheels. I put elastics on the end of the sticks so the golf balls don’t fall off. I then tested the float.

 

Results:

My float could go 100cm and it could hold 100g . I think it could have held 200g.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Innovation Day”

  1. Hi Quicksilver!
    Your float looks pretty great! I like the way you made the axles for the wheels. DId you try other spherical objects before using the “pingpong like” balls? I wonder if the holes in the wheels make it go faster or slower? Glad to see you succeeded in your challenge!

  2. This was awesome! Nice work! I am glad we got to see videos of your float in action. Thank you for sharing and I hope to read more on your blog soon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *